The world is an interesting place.  It is full of people, places and ideas.  Everywhere we go, be it analog or digital, we are constantly encountering new experiences.  There are always new people, ideas, concepts and places that are materializing out of thin-air.  I’m graduating this May and I realize that I have no idea what I am going to do.  Do I immediately continue my educational conquest?  Should I move to New York City and get lost in the sky-scrapping jungle that so many others get lost in as well?  Or should I pack-up all of my belongings and buy a one-way ticket to Europe with no intention of ever coming back? Who knows?  I sure don’t.  I don’t know what I want to do.  I don’t know who I want to be.  I honestly have no idea, and I am perfectly fine with this notion.  I’m ready to have new experiences.  I don’t think anyone ever knows exactly what they want in life or who they are.  Sure, we all might have ideas.  I have a vague idea of what I want to do, just as I have a vague idea of what I’m going to do tomorrow.  However, things happen.  Tomorrow some mysterious volcano may erupt in the middle of downtown Omaha and that just might mess up my plans.  I don’t think people should ever have plans set in stone.  Things happen.  This leads me to the question: What is my sentence? In my social media class we watched a video by Daniel Pink.  It was a video about what your sentence would be.  It’s a tough question to answer, but aren’t all questions that pertain to oneself difficult to answer?  Well my sentence is long: I’m a blanket of impossible thoughts rolled up into plausible ideas, birthing supernovas and escaping black holes; my mind is constantly expanding at the same rate as the universe and I am an idea, a mere figment of your imagination and so are you.  I believe this is my sentence because it encapsulates everything that I believe I am.  I’m a huge fan of space, learning and using my imagination.  I guess my sentence is hard to explain, but that’s why it is my sentence.  I’m not easy to understand and I have no firm idea of what I am or who I want to be.  It’s the life experiences that make us who we are and who we want to be.  I’m just ready to make the best of all my life experiences.

